Web Analytics Made Easy -

The Revenant


Alejandro González Iñárritu is the first Mexican director He started his career in 1984 as a radio host at the Mexican radio station WFM,and went on to become the director of the station in 1988. In 1995, González Iñárritu wrote and directed his first T.V pilot for Z Films, called Detras del dinero, -"Behind the Money", starring Miguel Bosé. Z Films went on to be one of the biggest and strongest film production companies in Mexico, launching seven young directors in the feature film arena. . Iñárritu's six feature films—Amores perros (2000), 21 Grams (2003), Babel (2006) (comprising the "Death Trilogy"), Biutiful (2010),Birdman or (The Unexpected Virtue of Ignorance) (2014), and The Revenant (2015)—have garnered critical acclaim and numerous accolades, including Academy Award nominations and wins. He is the first ever Mexican director to win Academy Award for Best Director and the Directors Guild of America Award for Outstanding Directing, for Babel (2007). He is also the first Mexican-born director to have won the Cannes Film Festival Best Director Award. In 2015, Iñárritu won the Academy Award for Best Director, Best Original Screenplay, and Best Picture for Birdman. The following year, he won the Academy Award for Best Director for The Revenant, making him the third director to win back to back Academy Awards, and the first since 1950.


Leonardo DiCaprio, Tom Hardy, Domhnall Gleeson,Will Poulter

Director : Alejandro G. Iñárritu Language :English Country :USA
Producer :Arnon Milchan, Steve Golin, Alejandro G. Iñárritu, Mary Parent, Keith Redmon, James W. Skotchdopole Editor :Stephen Mirrione Screening Type:2D
Cinematographer :Emmanuel Lubezki Year :2015 Duration:156 Mins


Director Name

Alejandro G. Iñárritu

Director Biography

A frontiersman on a fur trading expedition in the 1820s fights for survival after being mauled by a bear and left for dead by members of his own hunting team.

Movie Stills

+91 9072315933